Sunday Slow Down

img_3128

A slow and lazy Sunday is the perfect way to end a weekend and begin a new week, in my opinion. I have a few “Sunday essentials” that I think really create the perfect afternoon. Here are some of them:

1. Clean space, clean mind

I always want my Sunday to be as stress-free and relaxing as possible. I tend to spend most of my Saturdays deep cleaning my apartment, which means that I can enjoy my Sundays with a clean space, which leads to a clean, relaxed mind.

2. Netflix/Hulu/YouTube Binging

A lazy Sunday afternoon wouldn’t be complete without spending at least some time glued in front of the TV watching your favorite shows on Netflix, or even your favorite YouTuber.

If you’re wondering what you should watch next on Netflix, these are some of my favorite: Grey’s Anatomy (a classic, of course), Gossip Girl, Orange Is the New Black, American Horror Story, Hart of Dixie, New Girl, and Narcos.

And here are some of my favorite YouTube channels to binge:

The DeFranco FamLindsey BellSprinkle of Glitter, and The Gabbie Show.

3. Comfort Food

Good food makes everything better, right? When you have an open afternoon to do whatever you want, why not make some of your favorite comfort foods? I spent my afternoon making homemade baked mac and cheese (which I am currently enjoying as I type this). Try a new recipe or bring out one you’ve loved since you were little, either way, I promise you won’t regret it!

How do you like spending your Sundays?

signature

Leave a Reply

