New Products I’m Trying

dsc_0473

dsc_0476dsc_0485dsc_0488dsc_0481

Over the last six months (especially since I moved) I have really settled into a routine with all of the products I use on an every day basis. Both my makeup and skincare routines have stayed pretty much the same without a major change. Although there hasn’t been a change in my routine, my skin has randomly began breaking out pretty regularly. I have had almost completely clear skin since high school, yet I have really struggled over the last month and a half or so with random blemishes and breakouts.

Starting with trying to combat my skin issues, I began picking up new skincare items, which led to me buying a new foundation, new vitamins, and of course new nail products. Once you start, you can’t stop right? Since I’ve gathered a few new things to try, I thought I would share them with you!

Sheet Masks (Yes to Cucumbers Soothing Calming Sheet Mask)

I’ve always really enjoyed pampering myself with face masks, yet I hadn’t dabbled with sheet masks until recently. So far, I have really enjoyed them – I love how simple and easy to use they are! I especially enjoy the mess-free part of it!

Pacifica Kale Detox Deep Cleaning Face Wash

While trying to solve my skin problems I thought I would try to find some drug store options that may could help. I picked up this Pacifica Deep Cleansing Face Wash at Target and have really liked it each time that I have tried it.

First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Polish

I had just recently ran out of my Lush Ocean Salt scrub (mentioned here and here), so I decided to switch it up and try to find a different exfoliating product. I know that I will repurchase my Ocean Salt scrub eventually, but I am liking the Radiance Polish right now. It is significantly less abrasive and more gentle than Ocean Salt, but my skin still feels very clean after using it.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation

Up until the last few days I had been using the Clinique Beyond Perfecting Foundation, which I enjoyed for quite a while. Recently I just found the Clinique foundation was oxidizing throughout the day as my face got more oily, and it did not wear as well as it once had. I have always heard so many great things about the Double Wear Foundation from other people who dealt with oily skin, so I thought I should give it a try! So far it has been great, so you may see a blog post dedicated to this product soon!

ACI Gelous Nail Gel + Out The Door Topcoat

Both of these products combined deserve an entire blog post dedicated to them, so I will just say stay tuned for that!

Olly The Perfect Women’s Multi-Vitamin

I have seen these all over other bloggers snapchats and Instagram stories so I knew I needed to head to Target and try these for myself! I’ve only been taking these for a short amount of time, but I love them so far! They taste SO good! I definitely want to branch out and try other Olly vitamins!

Do you have any new products that you’re trying and loving?

signature

Leave a Reply

