Holy Grail Eyeshadow Palettes

title

DSC_0181DSC_0174DSC_0184DSC_0200DSC_0198DSC_0202DSC_0214

SHOPTHISLOOK

Urban Decay Gwen Stefani Eye Shadow  (this is on sale for ONLY $25!!) | MAC “Cool Neutrals Times 15” Eyeshadow Palette | Kat Von D Shade & Light Eye Contour Palette | LORAC PRO Palette

If you are anything like me then you LOVE a good neutral smokey eye. I typically do the same kind of look almost every day, but I like to switch up the products I’m using to create that look. Every single time that I step foot in Sephora I always end up finding another neutral-toned eyeshadow palette that I want to add to my collection. Yeah, they all look kind of similar, and have a lot of similar shades in them, but sometimes you just need a LITTLE more variety, right? But if I had to narrow it down and recommend just a few neutral palettes, these would be my choices.

Urban Decay Gwen Stefani Eye Shadow

FIRST OFF, let me just say that this palette is currently on sale for only $25!! That is unheard of for such a high quality product! I first fell in love with this palette when it was released last year, and I even loved it so much that I did a giveaway of it on my Instagram. I still use this palette at least once a week and couldn’t say enough good things about it.

MAC “Cool Neutrals Times 15” Eyeshadow Palette

I love this palette for so many different reasons. MAC Cosmetics has great, high quality eye shadows, so any of their palettes are going to be pretty great – but I love this one because it offers a lot of different options. It still offers some cream and brown colors, which I tend to use the most, but it also has some purple and smokey toned colors that can really make a neutral eye look stand out.

Kat Von D Shade & Light Eye Contour

This is the palette that I probably use the most out of any of them. The color pay-off from this palette is amazing, and I really love how ALL of the shades are matte. I don’t wear a lot of sparkly eyeshadows very often, so this palette is a holy grail item that I reach for one a daily basis.

LORAC PRO Palette

I think I’m always going to have a special place in my heart for this palette because it’s what made me realized how much I love neutral shadows. This palette is great in every way because it offers all types of shadows – matte, sparkly, cool tones, warm tones – you name it, they got it. Plus the mini eyeshadow primer that comes with the palette is really awesome!

Do you have any favorite neutral shadow palettes that I should try?

signature

Leave a Reply

