My Bronzing Essentials

title


DSC_3345DSC_3360DSC_3348

SHOPTHISLOOK

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit | Benefit Hoola Bronzer | NARS Kabuki Ita Brush & Real Techniques Sculpting Brush

It’s officially that time of year again. The sun is shining, the weather is warming up, which means summer is getting closer and closer! For me, summer means sun dresses, cute shorts and tanks, and bronzed skin.

And when I say bronzed skin – I don’t just mean from tanning! During the summer I want my makeup to make me look like a bronzed goddess. That’s not too much to ask, right? Of course, if you want to have beautiful bronzed skin, you have to have the right bronzing essentials. So I thought I would gather my favorites and share them with y’all!

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit – This is one of my favorite palettes of all time. Not only does it have some great contouring shades (the bottom middle is my favorite), but it also has some great highlighting shades. And you can’t have a strong contour without a nice highlight, am I right?

Benefit Hoola Bronzer – This is the perfect all over, kissed by the sun bronzer. It’s not too warm, so it won’t leave your skin looking orange, but it is great at giving your skin a fresh from the beach look. It also works as a great contour shade as well, so it’s a great 2-in-1 product!

NARS Kabuki Ita Brush & Real Techniques Sculpting Brush – I think the real MVP of bronzing is the brush. The shape and density of a brush is either going to make or break your bronzing game. If you’re an avid and dedicated bronzer/contour-er, I highly recommend investing in the NARS Kabuki Ita. Yes, it is a bit pricey, but it makes contouring a breeze and really is worth the investment if you really love contouring. If you’re new to bronzing or contouring, or you’re just balling on a budget, the Real Techniques Sculpting Brush is a great option as well. It’s a nice angled brush, so it’s able to get into the hollows of your cheeks nicely, which leaves a really natural looking contour.

Do you have any fun bronzing and contouring essentials that I missed?

signature

2 thoughts on “My Bronzing Essentials

Leave a Reply

