5 Facts About Me

5facts

Happy Monday, everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful Easter weekend and were able to spend lots of time with family and eat lots of delicious food 🙂

I’ve got a confession: I’ve always been a pretty nosey person. Not exactly in a bad way, but I love learning random and different things about people. So, I always get really excited whenever I see that bloggers write posts about themselves and I’m able to get to know them on a more personal level rather than just what their favorite lipstick is. Is that weird? I really hope not, because I thought it would be fun if I shared a few random facts about myself.

1. I love scary movies.

Ever since I was a kid I remember always watching scary movies. I’m not saying that they don’t scare me, because pretty much anything can scare me. I think it’s the excitement and adrenaline rush that I get when I watch them that I love.

2. I rarely wear earrings. 

I have had my ears pierced since I was 6 weeks old, yet I have really never been an earrings girl. I like the look of them on other people, and I think they can make an outfit look even better than it did before, but I never buy them or wear them. I’m not kidding when I say that I wear earrings probably less than 5 times a year. Almost all earrings I do wear really irritate my ear and I’m not sure if that’s because I’m not used to wearing them or because I need to invest in higher quality earrings. Either way, that’s the main reason you won’t see me wear them very often. Maybe I’ll convert one day!

3. I love to travel. 

I remember my first time on a plane when I was about 6 years old and I got to go to Las Vegas for the weekend with my parents (I’m not sure why my parents decided to take a 6 year old to Vegas lol). I still feel that same excitement any time that I get the privilege of traveling somewhere new. I have a trip to Ireland planned in a couple weeks and I CAN’T WAIT!

4. I used to hate lipstick/lip gloss.

I’m not really sure why, but until the past year or so I really didn’t like the look of lipstick or lipgloss on me. I loved it on other people, but on myself I thought it looked a little “too much”. Now I’ve finally broken out of that and love experimenting with different lip colors and products!

5. I was a vegetarian for 3 years. 

For the first three years of high school I didn’t eat meat. I have always been a huge animal lover and cry at all of the sad dog videos on Facebook, so I think that is really what started me becoming a vegetarian, and I’m really not sure what made me stop. I still am a huge animal lover and want nothing more than to cuddle them all, and I contemplate re-becoming a vegetarian or vegan frequently.

I hope you enjoyed learning a few new things about me! Do you have any fun, interesting facts about yourself?

signature

2 thoughts on “5 Facts About Me

Leave a Reply

