Bold and Bright for Easter

DSC_3118 copy

DSC_3149DSC_3182DSC_3054DSC_3085DSC_3042DSC_3083DSC_3110

DSC_3118DSC_3195DSC_3189DSC_3135

SHOPTHISLOOK

Dress: Free People Shoes: Bandolino Bag: Rebecca Minkoff Ring: Pandora

Photos: Ammie Shupe Photography

Happy Easter weekend! I hope yours is going great so far like mine! I love spending lots of time with family and being able to celebrate the resurrection of Jesus Christ, so obviously, I have always enjoyed Easter!

Of course, Easter Sunday means going to church and spending extra time worshipping, and that usually calls to get a new dress for the special occasion. I have a huge love for all of Free People’s dresses, but being only 5’2″ means that I really have a difficult time finding ones that fit me just right. Most of them are made extra flowy and baggy, which isn’t always very flattering on someone as short as I am. Of course when I saw this dress, I loved it but immediately doubted that it would look right on my body type. But since I loved the look of it so much I decided to take it into the dressing room and give it a shot — and thank goodness I did because I love this dress more than words can explain!

I love the color (bright and perfect for spring), and it is very flowy like the rest of FP’s dresses, but this one somehow still manages to be very flattering on a short gal like me! I know I got this dress specifically for Easter Sunday, but it really is going to be very versatile throughout spring and I’ll be able to wear it on really any occasion.

Make sure and eat lots of yummy Easter treats and candy for me because I still have 5 days left on Whole30 and won’t be able to participate in the delicious desserts. Happy Easter everyone!

signature

9 thoughts on “Bold and Bright for Easter

Leave a Reply

