Oily Skin Essentials

title

DSC_2831DSC_2835DSC_2846DSC_2859DSC_2865DSC_2871

As a girl with oily skin I know that struggle is very real when it comes to finding products that do not add to your oil production. I love makeup and love being able to experiment with different looks, try out new products, but with oily skin it’s not always a simple task.

When it comes to choosing face products, I have to be very picky or my skin will end up producing a ton more oil than it naturally would. This can be very frustrating, especially since I’m the type of person who wants to go into Sephora and try out every type of foundation, skincare, etc. But, with a little trial and error, I have found some of my holy grail products that are great at keeping my oily skin in check!

MAC Oil Control Lotion – This stuff is a recent find for me, but I can already tell that it is going to be sticking around in my skincare routine. This lotion combats oil and helps keep my face matte throughout the day without being overly drying.

Smashbox Photo Finish Pore Minimizing Foundation Primer – With oily skin, I’ve always felt like my foundation ends up sliding off my face within a matter of hours. This Smashbox primer really helps prevent that. It also reduces the look of pores, which is always a positive in my book!

Laura Mercier Silk Creme OIl-Free Photo Edition Foundation – A mattifying foundation is a must have in my makeup bag. But, the trouble with most mattifying foundations, in my opinion, is that they tend to be hard to blend out and they can leave the skin looking extremely cakey. The Laura Mercier Oil-Free foundation is extremely easy to blend, full coverage, and doesn’t cake up at all!

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion – I not only get oily in my T-zone, but as weird as it is, my eyelids also tend to be a bit oily. This always causes an issue by preventing my eyeshadow from staying in place. A good eyeshadow primer is a necessity to keep my shadow intact, and Urban Decay’s primer potion is one of the best.

MAC Studio Fix Powder Pus – Even with all the mattifying foundation in the world, there is no guarantee that I won’t start getting shiny throughout the day. So, I always make sure to set my liquid foundation with a powder to help keep my skin looking matte for as long as possible.

Urban Decay De-Slick Oil Control Makeup Setting Spray – I have to say, this stuff is the star of the show. A few sprays of this after I finish with my makeup and my foundation stays exactly where it should be. In combination with all of the other products, this spray is a life saver on warm, long days when you forget to touch up with your setting powder.

I’d like to think that I have found some of the best products on the market for oily skin, but, I’m always open to more suggestions so make sure and leave a comment and let me know your favorite products!

PS – I recently created a Facebook page for my blog and I’d really love it if you would “Like” it for me! Thank you in advance 🙂

signature

4 thoughts on “Oily Skin Essentials

Leave a Reply

