Blushing For Spring

DSC_2540

DSC_2544DSC_2536DSC_2546DSC_2539DSC_2541DSC_2568DSC_2533DSC_2542

Sweater: (similarsimilar) | Scarf: Target | Jeans: American Eagle (similar) | Bag: Sole Society, bought at Nordstrom (most similarlove this) | Shoes: TOMS | Lipstick: MAC Fanfare

Let me start by being completely honest: spring has never been my favorite season. In reality, it’s always kind of been my least favorite. I don’t know the exact reason for that, but I’m leaning towards the idea that nothing “huge” ever really happens during the spring season like all of the others. But all of that is starting to change.

This year I have never wanted winter to end so quickly in my life. I’m beyond tired of the cold weather, tired of having to wear a huge parka every time I walk out the door, and I’m tired of snow. So, this year I am fully embracing spring more than ever! I’m loving the warm weather that’s been happening recently (IT WAS 70 DEGREES TODAY!!), and I really can’t wait for all the flowers to start blooming and brightening things up!

Typically during the winter (and almost all year round, honestly), I wear a lot of dark colors… aka black. But since I’ve been in the spirit of spring I’ve really been gravitating towards the lighter colors, especially blush pink, which lead me to breaking out this oversized lightweight sweater from H&M (similarsimilar). To add a little something extra to the look I paired it with a classic cheetah print infinity scarf from Target. Also, how cute is this bag!? It was less than $50 (most similarlove this)! It doesn’t get much better than that 😉

This look makes me really excited to find more blush pink pieces to style and even more excited for the warmer, brighter months ahead!

signature

7 thoughts on “Blushing For Spring

  1. Pingback: Insta Roundup! | WhitneyShupe.com

Leave a Reply

