My Teeth Whitening Essentials

title

DSC_2414DSC_2422DSC_2429DSC_2436

Pictures have always been really important to me. Whether this be a family photo, candid pictures when I’m out with my girlfriends, or the occasional vain selfie (you know you take them too). Since I’ve always loved photos, I’ve also always been very particular about the whiteness of my teeth. They go hand-in-hand, right?

I can remember all the way back to middle school when I was already really interested in whitening products and asking my mom if I could get my teeth professionally whitened every single time I went to the dentist. Of course, that’s not a cheap process and when you’re that young an intense whitening treatment isn’t really necessary. So, ever since then I have constantly been on the hunt for the perfect, inexpensive at-home whitening products. And after a few years I have found my essentials!

  1. Crest 3D White Toothpaste and Fluoride Whitening Mouth Rinse – When I say I have been using this stuff for YEARS I really do mean it. I started using the Crest 3D White products when I was around 14 or 15 and these are the products that I attribute the most credit to my white teeth. I would highly recommend any product from the 3D White line and can promise that you will see a difference within a matter of days of using them!
  2. Oral-B Vitality Dual Clean Electronic Toothbrush – I always choose an electronic toothbrush over a manual! Yes, they can be pricey, but the difference they make in the cleanliness of your teeth is extreme. Without clean, plaque-free teeth, it’s pretty much impossible to get a whiter smile, so investing in an electric toothbrush (I recommend the ones that have the small heads like you see at the dentist) really can make a huge difference in the whiteness of your teeth.
  3. Coconut Oil Pulling – You may be shaking your head at this last one, but I can promise you that this stuff really works. There isn’t a specific brand of coconut oil that I buy, but I do try and buy the extra virgin kind. All you do is take a tablespoon of coconut oil into your mouth and swish it around for about 20 minutes or so. I know that the thought of sitting with an oil in your mouth can sound strange, but it’s not as bad as you’d think! After the 20 minutes is up you just spit out the oil and rinse your mouth and you’re good to go!

I’d love to hear more at-home teeth whitening suggestions if you have any! Thanks for checking out my blog and make sure to let me know if any of my suggestions work for you, too!

signature

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “My Teeth Whitening Essentials

Leave a Reply

