What’s In My Bag?

DSC_0584

Bag: Michael Kors (similar)

Since I am currently snowed in due to this major snow storm we are having, I thought this would be the perfect time to clean out my handbag. I’ll admit now that I rarely every keep my bag clean and tidy, so this is a very big process usually. I’ve always really enjoyed reading about what other bloggers keep in their bags as well as watching about a million “What’s In My Bag?” videos on YouTube, so I thought maybe someone else would get some enjoyment out of seeing what’s in mine!

DSC_0681

DSC_0682

DSC_0703

DSC_0705

DSC_0707

After throwing away a handful of useless receipts and gum wrappers, I finally gathered my essential items that I am putting right back into my bag.

  1. I really think that your wallet is the biggest blessing or nightmare of your bag. My Kate Spade Cedar Street Lacey is definitely a blessing! With the many card slots and zip pockets, it makes keeping my bag organized a lot easier! Also, I always have a ton of membership cards, gift cards and things like that, so to keep my wallet less cluttered I also carry a Aluminum Credit Card case for additional storage.
  2. It’s currently less than 20 degrees where I live as well as snowing, so my The North Face Etip Gloves obviously made it into my essentials list.
  3. You never know when you may need to remove your makeup or just need a wipe in general, so I like to keep a small pack of Neutrogena Make-Up Remover Cleansing Towelettes on hand.
  4. I have really fine hair and it usually gets tangled throughout the day, so I like to keep my Tangler Teezer in my bag for a quick brush-through.
  5. Since I’m the type of person to be on my phone 95% of the day, my battery tends to die pretty frequently. So for when that happens, I like to have my Agent 18 Phone Battery Charger on hand so I can re-charge on the go.
  6. Sunglasses are a must, so I like to keep my favorite Ray-Ban Original Aviators in Gold Matte/Pink with me at all times.
  7. For any contact emergencies I like to keep a bottle of Opti-Free Replenish contact solution within reach. And you can never have too-clean hands, so I like to keep a Bath & Body Works PocketBac with me as well. I also keep a small bottle of Dramamine in my bag, because you’d rather be safe than sorry, right?
  8. Although I do wear contacts, sometimes I prefer wearing my glasses so I keep those in my bag with me, too.
  9. I am constantly chewing gum, so I always have a pack of Trident original in my bag!
  10. Lip products are almost always the only makeup items that I carry with me. Right now, I am obsessed with Bite Beauty’s Agave Lip Mask because it leaves my lips feeling unbelievably smooth and moisturized even during these super dry, winter months. And for lip colors I am currently carrying Wet n Wild Megalast Lipstick in Bare It All and MAC’s Dark Side.

Fingers crossed that I’ll be able to keep my bag clean for a little longer than usual!

What is your number one handbag essential?

Leave a Reply

