Urban Decay + Gwen Stefani

DSC_0648

Urban Decay has officially did it again. Their palettes never fail to impress and always seem to fly off the shelves in record time. When I first heard about the Gwen Stefani eyeshadow palette I really expected it to be full of funky colors that were probably a bit out of my comfort zone, but I was very pleasantly surprised to find it pretty much full of browns, taupes and golden tones, with a couple more “fun” shades mixed in. As soon as I saw the palette I knew that I had to have it, and was really pleased when I saw that the Sephora that I visited hadn’t sold out!

DSC_0647

DSC_0645

DSC_0641

This definitely is not my first neutral-toned eyeshadow palette, but I honestly think this may be my favorite out of all the ones that I own. It has such beautiful shades and a great mixture of both matte and shimmer, so the different looks you can create with this is really unlimited. I can’t wait to play around with this palette some more and see what all it can do 🙂

PS – If you happen to be a VIB member at Sephora too, this is a great item to use your $20 off coupon on! 

8 thoughts on “Urban Decay + Gwen Stefani

Leave a Reply

