My Go-To Every Day Makeup

DSC_9231

DSC_9247
As much as I love makeup and exploring new beauty products, I will admit that I am the type of person who sticks to the same makeup routine pretty much every day. I love a neutral, simple look, so I stick with what I know and love. So, today I thought I would share with you my favorite products that get a lot of use since they are what I reach for on almost a daily basis!

DSC_9259

First I start by covering any blemish or spot that I think needs concealing with my Makeup Forever Full Cover Concealer. And since my skin is a bit drier this time of year I have been using my Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer, which gives great coverage while also hydrating my skin at the same time. Then, I like to conceal my dark circles I have with the NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer – this stuff is seriously unbelievable for brightening your under-eye area!

DSC_9265

Now I start one of the most important steps in my opinion, which is filling in my brows! My eyebrows are naturally pretty sparse, but the Anastasia Beverly Hills DIPBROW Pomade quickly fixes that issue!

DSC_9275

Like I said, I love neutrals so the Urban Decay Naked Basics palette is the perfect essential for creating a very classic, simple eye every day. First I apply my Lorac Behind the Scenes Eye Primer  (mine is a mini size that I got with my Lorac Pro palette), then I cover my lids with the third lightest color in the palette (W.O.S). Then, to add some definition I take the fourth color from the right (Naked 2) and place it in my outer corner and into the crease as well. To make this look even more natural I just continuing blending the crease until there isn’t a harsh line.

DSC_9291

Another crucial step in the makeup process in my opinion is the eyeliner and mascara. I draw a simple thin black line at my lash line using the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in the color Trooper. Then I curl my lashes using my Shiseido Eyelash Curler and add a couple of coats of the L’ORÉAL Voluminous Miss Manga Black Angel Mascara.

DSC_9293

Now I like to take my e.l.f. Powder Brush and dust my MAC Mineralize Skinfinish powder all over my face to help prevent any shiny-ness throughout the day.

DSC_9303.jpg

Now it is time to set my under eye concealer with the Banana shade from the Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit. And form that same kit, I like to take the sand shade and use that as a highlight on my cheekbones.

DSC_9305

I never do a very intense contour but I do like to run some of Benefit Cosmetics’ Hoola Matte Bronzer for some definition under my cheeks and also on my forehead. And to add a bit of color to my face I will use the Bobbi Brown Blush in sandy pink.

DSC_9324

I definitely do not wear lipstick every single day, but when I want to add something extra I have recently been grabbing my MAC Lipstick in Captive. And even on days I am not wearing any color on my lips I always use my Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask to keep my lips extra hydrated and smooth every day.

DSC_9230

DSC_9236

 

3 thoughts on “My Go-To Every Day Makeup

Leave a Reply

