3 Outfits, 1 Flannel

PicMonkey Collage

If you’re anything like me, you can’t get enough of flannels and plaid throughout the fall months. Of course, flannels are nothing new and have always been a fall essential, but in this post I’m going to show you three ways to style one flannel shirt. So no matter your style, this post should give you some inspiration on new ways to style your favorite flannel this fall.

I love this first look because it’s very casual with an unbuttoned flannel and distressed jeans. But, as you can see, any fall booties can add an extra touch and make this outfit very chic.

DSC_7891

DSC_7894

DSC_7905

DSC_7945

DSC_7953

DSC_7947

DSC_7958

DSC_7964

Flannel – H&M

Jeans – American Eagle AEO Denim X Jegging

Tank – American Eagle AEO Soft & Sexy Tank (similar)

Handbag – Rebecca Minkoff Mini M.A.C.

Shoes – TOMS Taupe Suede Lunata Booties

Ring – Pandora Elegant Sincerity, Mother-Of-Pearl

In this second look, I paired three of my favorite outfit pieces – a flannel, a vest, and my Hunter boots. I mean really, can you go wrong with this combo?

DSC_8037

DSC_8019

DSC_8042

DSC_8032

DSC_8034

DSC_8004

Flannel – H&M

Vest – Old Navy, (similar)

Jeans – American Eagle AEO Denim x Jegging

Boots – Hunter Women’s Original Tour Rain Boots

In this last look, and my personal favorite, I styled my flannel as a lightweight jacket, and layered this with a loose black dress and cowboy boots. Any excuse to wear my cowboy boots is great with me, and this outfit is the perfect one for that. I really cannot wait to wear this outfit through the rest of the season!

DSC_8138

DSC_8069

DSC_8080

DSC_8148

DSC_8136

DSC_8134

DSC_8132

Flannel – H&M

Dress – American Eagle (similar)

Watch – Michael Kors (similar)

Boots – Ariat Heritage Western R Toe

What’s your favorite way to style your flannel this fall?

Also – a huge shoutout and thank you to my wonderful mother for taking all of these beautiful photos! Make sure to show her some love and go “like” her photography page on Facebook!

3 thoughts on “3 Outfits, 1 Flannel

  1. Pingback: Fall Booties for Under $100 | Whitney Shupe

Leave a Reply

