Falling for Fall Makeup

DSC_6771

Don’t get me wrong, I believe that there is something special about each of the four seasons, but I have always found myself loving fall just a bit more than each of the others. When the air starts turning crisp and the leaves are changing colors I can’t help but get excited for the upcoming season! There are so many things to love about fall – the tasty foods, football, Halloween – but I must say that playing around with new fall makeup looks is probably my favorite. I have never been the type of person to wear outrageous or over-the-top makeup, but during the fall I love being able to experiment with warmer tones and dark lips.

The Lorac PRO palette has always been a favorite of mine, but especially during this time of year. It has the perfect set of browns and golden toned eyeshadows that really work well with any makeup look you can imagine during the fall months.

DSC_6462

Speaking of palettes, I can’t go without mentioning my holy-grail item, the Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit. This kit comes with 3 highlight colors as well as 3 bronzers that can be used together to create a stunning look any time of the year, not just during the fall! Although I will admit I do not use the bronzing colors really, this palette is an essential in my collection just for the Banana color highlight, which I use every single day.

DSC_6497

My most favorite thing about fall makeup is hands down the dark lips. I almost never wear lip products throughout the year aside from lip balm, but during the fall I tend to step out of my comfort zone and play around with fun, darker colors.

DSC_6693DSC_6623

Do any other fall-makeup-obsessed-people have any suggestions for dark lip colors for me to try this fall? I know I can’t be the only one out there gushing over the beauty that is wine-colored lips!

DSC_6536

DSC_6723

DSC_6572

DSC_6718

DSC_6559

Products pictured and mentioned:

Lorac PRO Palette

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit

Anastasia Beverly Hills DIPBROW Pomade – Blonde

ULTA Matte Lip Cream – Stirring

Laura Mercier Silk Creme Oil Free Photo Edition Foundation

MAKE UP FOR EVER Step 1 Skin Equalizer

MAKE UP FOR EVER Full Cover Concealer

Benefit Cosmetics Hoola Matte Bronzer

Kat Von D Tattoo Liner – Trooper

Younique Moodstruck 3D Fiber Lashes+

NARS Kabuki Ita Brush

Real Techniques Deluxe Crease Brush

Real Techniques Expert Face Brush

Real Techniques Contour Brush

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

e.l.f. Studio Eyeshadow “C” Brush

e.l.f. Studio Powder Brush

4 thoughts on “Falling for Fall Makeup

Leave a Reply

